The Dunes Golf Links

Cups Classic

With an almost capacity field of players this year, The Cups Classic 2018 was a tremendous success thanks to all the staff at The Dunes who staged and promoted the event. In particular a special thanks goes out to Simon Muller and Tim Bateman who worked tirelessly getting the golf course looking amazing and arranging all the sponsors to get involved in what is arguably the best 9 hole tournament in Australia.

It was a super fun day with helicopter rides, putting competitions, nearest the pin challenges, long drive competitions, a craft beer tent by the 1st hole and a drinks cart on course to replenish golfers sugar/calorie levels! The weather was perfect and made playing on the beautifully manicured Cups Course the more enjoyable.

Congratulations to all the winners on the day and more importantly a big thank to all of you who participated in The Cups Classic 2018 who got involved and supported this great event. We look forward to seeing you all again next year when we do it all again and host another great tournament at The Dunes Golf Links.

The 2018 Cups Classic winners were:
Mens Gross: 
Matthew Farley
Womens Gross: Maryann Elson

Past Champions 

2018  Matthew Farley  
2016   Peter Walsh 2017 Ben Gamble
2015   Ben Gamble 2014  Reto Garo
2012   Josh Stephens 2013  Clay Nicholls
2010   Craig Hallahan 2011  Mark Tidd
2008   Ben Croker 2009  Charles Stewart
2006 Lachlan Wood 2007 Lachlan Wood


Sponsors of Cups Classic


Website by MiClub